12 local level's name and centre changed

By RSS on Feb 17,2019 - 12:19

The Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration has changed the name and centre of 12 local level units in the far-western province. 
The names of the local level units and centres in Baitedi, Darchula, Bajhang, Dadeldhura, Doti and Bajura have been changed on the recommendation of the concerned village and town assembly, in accordance with the Local Government Operation Act, 2074 (2017). The names of nine local level centres and five names were changed, according to the Ministry. 
Accordingly, the Khanda rural municipality in Bajhang has been changed to Saipal, Bogatan rural municipality of Doti to Bogatan-Fungshil, Pandavgufa rural municipality of Bajura to Jagannath and Swarmikartik rural municipality to Swamikarti Khapa and Chededaha rural municipality to Khaptad-Chededaha rural municipality. 
Prior to this, the Ministry had changed the name and centres of 98 local level units across the country. As a result, the government has issued directives to the concerned authorities to function as per the new name and centre. (RSS)

Tags -  name , centre , change


Country heading towards the journey of prosperity

The government led by Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has recently completed first year of its five-year term. In his address to the nation on last February 14, Prime Minister said the government took the period as a year to develop foundation for structural management of the state and prosperity of the country.

by RSS | Mar 18