U-18 soccer team announced under Henjan captaincy

By RSS on Sep 06,2018 - 11:40

 All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) has announced a 20-member Nepali football team for Asian U-18 Championship to be held at Agra of India from September 20. 
Main coach Chet Narayan Shrestha nominated the 20-member squad under the captaincy of Dinesh Henjan for the championship. 
The team members include Bishnu Kumar KC (goal keeper), Bishal Sunar, Surya Adhikari, Bikas Khawas, Nabin Gurung, Rajesh Gurung, Asim Gurung, Ranadip Poudel, Sachit Rai, Nitin Thapa, Manish Thapa, Jaya Gurung, Seshang Aangdambe, Suraj Thakuri and Anil Maharjan, informed ANFA Spokesperson Kiran Rai. 
The final list of the footballers for the championship has been prepared from 24 players nominated in the second phase of the closed-door training held in Biratnagar.

Tags -   All Nepal Football Association (ANFA)


Pokhara to host Junior ATF Tennis Championship from Dec 19

The Junior ATF Tennis Championship is taking place in Pokhara from coming December 19 to January 4, 2019 as per the schedule of the Asian Tennis Federation (ATF). According to the Kaski District Tennis Association which is organizing the event, a total of 111 female and male players from 10 to 14 years of age

by RSS | Nov 05